The National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) is originally made up of eight  colleges and universities.  Established in 1924, it is the oldest athletic association in the Philippines.   

The affairs of the league are handled by the  Policy Board and the Management Committee ,  composed of representatives of the  member schools; they  determine the acceptance and suspension of member schools, game reversals and replays, and other official actions. During the nearly yearlong season from June to March, each school participates in 12 sports; each sport is conducted in two divisions: the Juniors for male high-school students, and the Seniors for college students. There are male and female Seniors divisions for some events. The Juniors and Seniors divisions each award a General Championship trophy at the end of the academic year to the school which had the best performance in all sports, based on the total amount of points scored in a Championship tally.

Arellano University joined the NCAA in its  Season ’85  in June, 2009 as a guest member. The following year  AU attained   probationary status before the opening of the 86th Season. After three years,  Arellano University gained the regular member  status on the 89th Season, on April 2, 2013.

As of Season 89 the member schools of the NCAA are

Arellano University
Colegio de San Juan de Letran
College of St. Benilde
Emilio Aguinaldo College
Jose Rizal University
Mapua University
San Beda College
San Sebastian College-Recoletos
University of Perpetual Help System Dalta

Arellano University’s Chiefs competes in all the twelve  regular events and one demo sport  of the NCAA.


Chairman and CEO Francisco P.V. Cayco
Member, NCAA Board



Mr. Peter Cayco
Member, NCAA Management Committee



Mr. Valente V. Cayco
Athletic Director