Posted: October 23, 2018


The Arellano University Faculty Organization (AUFO) , headed by its President, Ms. Sonia Dignadice,  held its   2nd Faculty and Recognition  Night in a  formal gala affair  at the Oasis Manila on October 12, 2018.  Leaving their classrooms, recitations and examination for a moment, the college faculty members from the five out of seven campuses of Arellano University , in their resplendent gowns  and coat and ties,  enjoyed a night of fun , celebrating the years of service of their colleagues , imparting  knowledge, skills and values to the youth.

Plaques  of service and recognition were awarded to faculty members who have rendered 5, 10, 15, 20 and 25 years of service. New faculty members were welcomed, and the AUFO officers and extendees were likewise honored.

Special guests to the occasion were the Chairman and CEO Francisco P.V. Cayco ,  Vice President for Academic Affairs Ma. Teresa  Rivera; Atty, Frederick Dedace,  Vice President  for Human Resources Development ; Atty. Roland Niedo, University Registrar,  AVP Ma. Paz Magsalin of Andres Bonifacio Campus, AU in Pasig City and Dr. Eduardo Dela Cruz, AVP. For Basic Education. Deans and Program Chairs were also present.    

The  affair was highlighted by the choice of the Stars of the Night, namely,  Ms. Florenitte de Guzman , Program Chair of the School of Hospitality and Tourism Management of  Jose Abad Santos Campus, AU in Pasay City and Dr.  Hermigilldo S. Villasoto of the College of Arts and Sciences, Main Campus.  Likewise, the  group ate and danced to the  acoustic music provided by Cesar and the Band, made up of AVP/Controller Cesar Garcia, Atty. Kristy Jane M. Balino of the HR Division, and Director Philip Flores of the International Academic Linkages, International Programs Division and the Expanded Tertiary Education Equivalency and Accreditation Program (ETEEAP).